Seeds, seeds, seeds

Things with the studio are speeding along nicely! I really am hopeful that the garden beds will be in by Cup Day, ready for my seedlings to be transplanted.

Speaking of seedlings…

photo

I am utterly obsessed with watching them. I mist them gently. I try to make sure they get enough air and warmth and moisture. I watch, and wait, for that little green sprout to pop up, and then for those new leaves. Currently I’ve had success with everything except a couple of varieties of capsicum. Maybe it’s still too cold. I should probably prick out the weaker seedlings. But if I could separate them I could have MOAR TOMATOES.

Leave a Reply

